EvieSays - Connecting the World, One Event at a Time
I'll sleep when I'm dead.
— Warren Zevon

Sistas: The Musical

Sat, Mar 4, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Additional Times

  • Fri, Feb 17, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 18, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 19, 2017 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Fri, Feb 24, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 25, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 26, 2017 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 3, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 5, 2017 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Contact Information

Email: boxoffice@twtp.org

For our Tenth Anniversary Season, we are proud to present our first musical, "Sistas," by Dorothy Marcic. Five women - three sisters, a granddaughter, a sister-in-law - sort through the attic of their recently departed family matriarch, in search of inspiration for her memorial service. They unearth trials and tears, love and laughter, and perform the music of iconic artists from Bessie Smith to Beyoncé. Sistas traces the musical history of black women, with songs including "Oh, Happy Day," "Mama Said," "I Will Survive," "Single Ladies" "Tyrone," "I am Not My Hair," "A Woman's Worth," and many more.

Times:
7:30 pm February 17, 18, 23, 24, 25, March 2, 3 & 4
2:30 pm February 19, 26 & March 5

Location:
Z. Alexander Looby Theater
2301 Rosa L Parks Boulevard
Nashville 37228-1205


2301 Rosa L Parks Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37228

Sistas: The Musical image
Click